C. Zellars-Shareef Creations

When one of my closest friends/cohort in Chicago was wanting to get back to her love of photography for Spring 2016- I was excited for two reasons. One I love to take pictures (if not obvious from how I choose to document/share my life), but enjoy being on the other side of the lens as well 2. I did not know this was a passion of a wonderful woman who I have come to grow and love living in this city. If anything it just proves to me there’s always hidden passion projects/facets to my friends I still have yet to learn.

My boyfriend who I have shared a long distance relationship with for the better part of 2015 was visiting for the holidays and I decided to combine Courtney’s need to practice her skill set with my desire of wanting to memorialize our 2015 in a cute way. So we met up on January 2, 2016 and had a wonderful, snow filled shoot outside in Grant Park here in Chicago, IL. It was amazing, and I was so impressed with Courtney’s direction and vision for these pictures. Be looking out for her soon since she plans on expanding her photography skills this year and adding another amazing talent to her growing artistry.

Look out for courtney via twitter & her blogging experiences as a grad student:

https://twitter.com/CocoaqueenK

http://blogs.colum.edu/marginalia/meet-the-bloggers/czellars/

Here are some of my favorite shots from the shoot below(Shout out to my handsome boyfriend for being such a good sport in the cold) :

 

One thought on “C. Zellars-Shareef Creations

Leave a Reply

